Songs of Ourselves


for baritone voice, two trombones, two percussionists and piano (text by Amit Majmudar) (2016; 21 min.)

Download the score

Premiered Oct. 27, 2019 at Dickinson College, Carlisle, PA. Performers: James Martin, baritone; Gregory Strohman, Stephen Shiffer, trombone; Alyssa Resh, Lucas Conant, percussion; Lynn Raley, piano; Robert Pound, conductor.

Excerpt 1: from first movement, "The Hate Train"

Excerpt 2: from second movement, "Defcon 1"

Excerpt 3: from third movement, "Cathedrals"

, ,